Month: January 2024

Spring League Rd 1 Temporary Winter Rules.

9 Holes, Singles, Stableford Open to play from yellow tees only. Red Tee’s for the Ladies. Players must sign in before play and enter score afterwards. Lift, Clean & Place through the green. Fix your divots & repair pitch marks as you go.*Temporary Winter Local Rules.* If a ball is lost having plugged in fairway or semi-rough, and it is agreed with all playing partners that the ball is plugged and lost within an area in the fairway or semi-rough, another ball can be played from that area, without penalty. Bunkers are out of play. Players may take a drop out of all bunker’s without penalty.

Inter Club Captains Selected.

Our club captains Ann Cox and Paul Reid have selected the following interclub captains for 2024. In The Ladies section. Connacht Women’s Trophy Dolores Mulvey. Connacht Women’s Challenge Mary Molloy. Women’s Intermediate Foursomes Phil McWeeney. AIG Women’s Minor Foursomes Patricia O’ Hara. Women’s Silver and Bronze Medals Monica Shannon. R&A Nine Hole Challenge Regional Qualifier (Mixed) Dolores Mulvey. Women’s Australian Spoons Monica Shannon. Flo Gas Mixed Frances Molloy and Hugh Gralton. In the Men’s section. Junior Cup Dylan Beirne. Jimmy Bruen Fiachra Neary. Pierce Purcell. Albert Hogg. Fred Perry Chris Lowe. Cecil Ewing John Coffey.Connacht Shield Pat King. Jack O’Sullivan Liam Bruen. Good luck to all the captains.

Spring League Sponsored by Flynn’s Bar.

Flynn’s Bar Spring League Round 1 – Monday 29th Jan to Sun 04th Feb 2024. 9 hole singles stableford.Please read the local rules posted at the computer terminal before play. Open to play off yellow tees for men and red tees for ladies. Players may enter a maximum of two cards per week, one weekly entry and on re-entry. Please sign in for the weekly competition round using the computer in the office. To re-enter, please sign into the Re-Entry competition. After your round, verify your score with a playing partner, sign your card, ask the verifier to sign the card.Use the computer or to enter your score and place the card in the box. Each week, the best five cards from each team will contribute to the teams score. At least one lady’s card must be included in the team’s weekly total. There will be one weekly winner each week.
Please note: Sign-In Terminal and score card box are temporarily in the main Clubhouse beside double doors. The Teams are as follows. All team captains must ensure that all team players play at least once a week. Team 1. Geraldine Farry (Capt.) Marion Dolan Kate Martin Lee McKillin Kevin Ward Liam Bruen Andy Connellan Damien Cosgrove Oliver Curran
Sean Gilmartin Thomas Taylor Team 2. Stephen Sheeran. (capt) Elizabeth Muldowney Monica Shannon Anne McGourty Paul O’Brien Oliver Duignan John Moffatt James Connors Cathal Dowd Martin Talbot Niall Hanley. Team 3. Phil McWeeney (capt) Noelene Moffatt Melissa Collins Gordon Kavanagh Keith Tighe Philip Martin Chris Lowe Hugh Gralton Michael Gallagher Dessie Murphy Leo Noone. Team 4. Mary Molloy (capt) Anne Cox Mary Moreton Patrick Martin Padraig O’Dowd Declan Reilly Paul Tiernan Frank Duffy Kevin O’Rourke Gerry Curley. Team 5. Austin McDermott. (capt) Gabrielle Madsen Kathleen O’Dowd Kyle Flynn Aaron Gibney Pat Gannon Frank McGrath PJ Sharkey Seamus Sheeran Noel McKenna. Team 6. Pascal McGuire (capt) Frances Molloy Martina Sweeney Patrice Gallagher John Coffey Leo Mulvey Fiachra Neary Anthony Noone Joe Keville Michael Duignan John Burke Kv. Team 7. Siobhan Talbot (capt) Bernie Matthews Josephine Wilton Alan Ffrench Paul Kelleher Tom Kearney Paul Reid Hugh Bracken. John Hardiman Fergal Harman Enda McDermott. Team 8. Sean Bohan (capt) Dolores Mulvey Kathleen Loftus Ann McDermott Conroy Damien Quigley Luke Creaton Callum McGirl Leo Kavanagh Charlie Farrell. Declan Loftus Team 9. Albert Hogg (capt) Maureen Egan Sheila Carney Mary Egan Charlie Boyle Jim King Paul Flynn Brendan Gilsenan Robert Donaldson Albert Noone. Team 10. Marc McDermott (capt) Lisa Casey Lorna Baker Kathleen Martin Nathan Flynn Owen Gibney Michael Keville Eamon Masterson Colm Loftus Gerry Beirne. Team 11. Margaret Killoran (capt) Carmel Stritch Helen Lavin Brendan Boyle Niall Loftus Gerry McDermott Trevor West Thomas Aherne Sean Martin Dermot Monaghan Deasun Lyons. Can all players ensure that they put their team number on the score card good luck to all team captains and players.

Ladies Golfer of the Year.

Congrats to Geraldine Farry on winning Ladies Gross golfer of the year 2023 with an excellent score of 355pts. Also congrats to Phil Emmett on winning the ladies Net golfer of the year 2023 with an excellent score of 277pts.

Gents Results.

The following are results of gent’s competition’s which were held recently at the club. Week ending 05.11.2023 1st Paul Reid 21pts (B9) 2nd Kevin Ward 21pts. 26.11.2023 1st Leo Noone 22pts 2nd Cathal Dowd 20pts. 17.12.2023 1st Lee McKillen 23pts. 2nd Tom McGuinness. 21pts. Hamper Results 21.012.2023 1 st Alan Ffrench 40pts 2nd Desmond Murphy 38pts. 14.01.2024 1st Frank Duffy 21pts 2nd Hugh Gralton 19pts.

Gents Single Stableford Competition Sat 13th and Sunday 14th January.

Sat 13th & Sun 14th Jan 2024. 9 hole singles, Stableford. Entry Fee €5, Re-Entry €5. If Re-Entering please sign into the Re-Entry competition on the computer. Open to play over the old 9 holes from Yellow tees only. Please ensure you check into the office before play, read local rules, sign in for the competition & receive course & playing handicap for the yellow course. When you sign in for the competition on the computer, the entry fee will be taken from your purse. If you do not have sufficient funds in the purse, you will not be able to sign into the competition.Members’ competition purses can be topped up either by cash / card at the office desk, or in the my golf tab within When members sign in for the competition, your current purse balance will be displayed, this is also available on After your round, verify your score with a playing partner, sign your card, ask the verifier to sign the card. Use the computer or to enter your score and place the card in the box.Failure to do the above will result in disqualification.
Scroll to top