Spring League Sponsored by Flynn’s Bar.

Flynn’s Bar Spring League Round 1 – Monday 29th Jan to Sun 04th Feb 2024. 9 hole singles stableford.Please read the local rules posted at the computer terminal before play. Open to play off yellow tees for men and red tees for ladies. Players may enter a maximum of two cards per week, one weekly entry and on re-entry. Please sign in for the weekly competition round using the computer in the office. To re-enter, please sign into the Re-Entry competition. After your round, verify your score with a playing partner, sign your card, ask the verifier to sign the card.Use the computer or to enter your score and place the card in the box. Each week, the best five cards from each team will contribute to the teams score. At least one lady’s card must be included in the team’s weekly total. There will be one weekly winner each week.
Please note: Sign-In Terminal and score card box are temporarily in the main Clubhouse beside double doors. The Teams are as follows. All team captains must ensure that all team players play at least once a week. Team 1. Geraldine Farry (Capt.) Marion Dolan Kate Martin Lee McKillin Kevin Ward Liam Bruen Andy Connellan Damien Cosgrove Oliver Curran
Sean Gilmartin Thomas Taylor Team 2. Stephen Sheeran. (capt) Elizabeth Muldowney Monica Shannon Anne McGourty Paul O’Brien Oliver Duignan John Moffatt James Connors Cathal Dowd Martin Talbot Niall Hanley. Team 3. Phil McWeeney (capt) Noelene Moffatt Melissa Collins Gordon Kavanagh Keith Tighe Philip Martin Chris Lowe Hugh Gralton Michael Gallagher Dessie Murphy Leo Noone. Team 4. Mary Molloy (capt) Anne Cox Mary Moreton Patrick Martin Padraig O’Dowd Declan Reilly Paul Tiernan Frank Duffy Kevin O’Rourke Gerry Curley. Team 5. Austin McDermott. (capt) Gabrielle Madsen Kathleen O’Dowd Kyle Flynn Aaron Gibney Pat Gannon Frank McGrath PJ Sharkey Seamus Sheeran Noel McKenna. Team 6. Pascal McGuire (capt) Frances Molloy Martina Sweeney Patrice Gallagher John Coffey Leo Mulvey Fiachra Neary Anthony Noone Joe Keville Michael Duignan John Burke Kv. Team 7. Siobhan Talbot (capt) Bernie Matthews Josephine Wilton Alan Ffrench Paul Kelleher Tom Kearney Paul Reid Hugh Bracken. John Hardiman Fergal Harman Enda McDermott. Team 8. Sean Bohan (capt) Dolores Mulvey Kathleen Loftus Ann McDermott Conroy Damien Quigley Luke Creaton Callum McGirl Leo Kavanagh Charlie Farrell. Declan Loftus Team 9. Albert Hogg (capt) Maureen Egan Sheila Carney Mary Egan Charlie Boyle Jim King Paul Flynn Brendan Gilsenan Robert Donaldson Albert Noone. Team 10. Marc McDermott (capt) Lisa Casey Lorna Baker Kathleen Martin Nathan Flynn Owen Gibney Michael Keville Eamon Masterson Colm Loftus Gerry Beirne. Team 11. Margaret Killoran (capt) Carmel Stritch Helen Lavin Brendan Boyle Niall Loftus Gerry McDermott Trevor West Thomas Aherne Sean Martin Dermot Monaghan Deasun Lyons. Can all players ensure that they put their team number on the score card good luck to all team captains and players.
Scroll to top