Mary O’Rourke Presidents Prize Results.

Congrats to our very popular President Mary O’Rourke on the very well organised week last. The week began with the Ladies scramble on Wednesday. The results are as follows 1st Jenny Bruen , Patricia Molloy, and Kathleen O’Dowd 27net. 2nd Ann Keenan, Molly Daly, Katrina Fitzpatrick 27net. 3rd Carmel Stritch, Terri Gray, Claire Grant, 28net. On Thursday it was the President’s Prize to the seniors. Congrats to the winner Sean Martin with a score of 37 pts. The Ladies and Gents section was played over Friday and Saturday and the results are as follows. In the Ladies section Congrats to the overall winner Teresa Duignan with an excellent score of 65 net. 2nd Mary Molly 64net. Gross Geraldine Farry 83gross. 3rd Mary King 67net. Back 9 was won by Carmel Stritch, front 9 was won by Jenny Bruen. Longest drive Geraldine Farry. Nearest to the pin was won by Anne Cox. Past Ladies President Prize was won by Phil McWeeney. Winner of the birdie prize was Siobhan Talbot. In the gents section congrats to the overall winner Declan Loftus with a score of 66net.2nd Ciaran Cafferty 68net Gross Patrick Martin 71gross 3rd John Hardiman 68net. Front 9 David McDermott. Back 9 Sean Mulvey. Nearest to the pin Robert Donaldson. Past Gents President Damien Duignan 68 net. Winner of the visitors Ladies was Virginia Connelly and the visitors Men was Greg O’Rourke. The club would like to thank all the volunteers and course staff who had the course in excellent condition, and also the Bar and Kitchen staff who provided excellent food and drinks on the night.
Scroll to top