Seniors Results

A very successful outing took place to Castledargan on Monday the 17th July. Eight teams of three players took part in a Texas Scramble Stableford competition. The overall winning team members were; John O’Mahony; Michael Delorey and Ken Moran with a score of 50 points. The runner-up team members were: P J Sharkey; Sean McMonagle and John Burke KV with a score of 49 points. Anthony Noone; Pascal McGuire and Dermot Monaghan came third with a score of 48 points. The overall winner last Thursday was Leo Kavanagh with a score of 42 points. Category one winner was Gerry Emmett with 41 points; Category two was won by Robbie Donaldson with 38 points and Category three winner was John Burke KV with 37 points. The front nine was won by Paddy Duffy with 23 points and the back nine was won by Frank McGrath with 24 points. Golf as usual next Thursday.
Scroll to top