Club President Oliver Curran’s Prize Results.

The club would like to thank our club President Oliver Curran on his weeklong celebrations of his President’s prize. The club would like to thank all the members who took part and also the very large crowd who attended the Presentation of prizes on Sunday night. A very special word of thanks to the course staff and volunteers despite the weather had the course in excellent conditions. Also to the volunteers who worked in the office, and the Bar and catering staff who provided excellent food to members and guests. The club would like to thank Dolores Mulvey who took all the photos on the night and all who made the night such a success. Oliver has held the position of Captain in 2013 and also various officer roles in the club over the years and also a trustee of the club. The club would also like to thank men’s vice-captain Paul Reid for his excellent M.C. duties. Congrats to all the winners. All prizes on the night were purchased from our very loyal sponsors. Ladies Wednesday Scramble results. 1 st Anne Cox, Helen O’Malley and Jenny Bruen. With a net score of 29. 2nd Phil McWeeney, Teresa Duignan and Helen Lavin. 31net. 3rd Ann Keenan Marie King and Molly Daly32net. On Thursday the seniors competed and the results were as follows. Overall winner Seamus Mulhern 40pts. Cat 1 winner Pat Gannon 39pts. Cat 2 Michael Delorey 35pts. Cat 3 Martin Talbot 35pts. Front 9. Chris Lowe 21pts Back 9 Robbie Donaldson 18pts. A special congrats to the two top winners in the Ladies section Jenny Bruen and in the Gents section Albert Hogg. Fifteen ladies qualified for a final 9 on Sunday and 27 gents qualified for a final 9 on Sunday also. The overall results were as follows. Ladies 1st Jenny Bruen. 2nd Margaret Killoran Gross Geraldine Farry 3rd Yvonne McMahon. Front 9 Dolores Mulvey. Back 9. Helen O’Malley Third 9. Carmel Stritch in the Gents section 1st Albert Hogg 2nd Patrick Martin Gross Dylan Beirne 3rd Gerard McGonigle. Front 9. Tom McGuinness Back 9 Gerry Beirne Final 9 Eamonn Masterson. The past President winner was Jim King and the junior winner was Luke Creighton. Over the week up to 250 members took part which shows the respect which Oliver has with club members well done.
Scroll to top