Seniors Results

The following were the winners on Thursday 18th May:- Overall winner was Michael Keville with 38 points. Category 1 winner was Seán McMonagle with 36 points; Category 2 Dermot McNamara 37 points and Category 3 winner was Paddy Dillon with 35 points. The front 9 winner was Kevin O’Rourke with 23 points and the back 9 was won by Pat Brogan with 19 points. A very successful outing took place at Claremorris on Monday the 22nd May. It was a Texas Scramble Stableford competition. The overall winning team was John O’Mahony; Johnny Martin and Paddy Duffy with 49 points. The overall runner-up team with 45 points was Tommy Mulvey; Robbie Donaldson; Dermot Monaghan and Michael Comerton. The following were the winners last Thursday:- Overall winner with 34 points was Anthony Noone. Category 1 winner was Albert Hogg with 32 points; Category 2 winner Leo Kavenagh with 33 points and Category 3 was won by Liam O’Malley with 33 points. The front 9 was won by John O’Mahony with 18 points and the back 9 winner was Paddy Duffy with 19 points. Golf as usual next Thursday. The Annual Club Classic takes place Friday 2nd June to Monday the 5th. This is an important fundraising event for the Club and all members are encouraged to take part.
Scroll to top